other dating site - datingsites

Personal details
Name:Arthur
Age:59 years and 167 days
City:Salt Lake City, USA
Marital status:Never married
Registration:07 June 2010
Zodiac Sign:Leo
Languages:English (10), Spanish (7)
Children:No Children
Weight:92 kg (202 lb)
Height:185 cm (6 ft 0 ins)
Eye color:Hazel
Hair color:Brown
Religion:Russian Orthodox
Education:University (unfinished)
Job:semi-truck driver
offline 33 days
Arthur Salt Lake City

About Arthur:

Reading: almost anything, but I especially love science and theology. Talking: as you all would say, "I am very communicative". I can converse on almost any subject, and often do so for hours at a time. Cooking: I love it, I am very good at it, and I love sharing the results even more, so I like entertaining as well. I tend to specialize in creating dishes without any meat or dairy for the fasts of the church, but I am especially fond of Italian as well. Learning: both new things (quantum-electro-dynamics last year, history of military tactics currently) and more about old things (e.g., history of dogmatic theology).

Music: listening to anything live and recordings of Jazz, Baroque, & Russian romantics; I also used to play & sing. Attending live theater (but not movies / cinema so much). I'm VERY fond of ballet & opera, but HATE going by myself; so I would love it if you wanted to go with me! Gardening: I haven't had much time for it the last several years, and miss it.

Hobbies:

A very good friend described me as "kind, generous, and unfailingly good natured". Another (herself an award-winning bio-medical researcher) claimed "you are one of the smartest people I have ever met". A co-worker said that he liked me a lot, despite (maybe because of!) my being the "strangest person I have ever met". I have also been described as extremely patient, very gentle, and not at all ambitious. The latter because I have never cared about money or social status, and have always found other things to do that were more important, and usually much more interesting, than getting rich or climbing social ladders. A lot of people can't understand that, and think I don't have goals, or am just lazy. I am not, I merely put my effort into other stuff: helping my less able friends, teaching and tutoring almost any one who asks me to, taking care of my church's garden.

I am extremely verbal and enjoy conversing on almost any subject. I love to argue for the shear intellectual challeng

Looking for:

A devout Christian is absolutely essential; I have passed up many opportunities to get married because she wasn't, and I will continue to do so. Likewise, older than mid 20's is also essential; I absolutely refuse to even consider someone young enough to be my GRAND-daughter! While not "absolutely essential", I STRONGLY prefer a woman who is too old to be my daughter (call that 30-35) as well, and who is a pious & practicing Orthodox.
Some other things I want: kind, compassionate, sweet-tempered, and a music lover are hard to quantify, but highly desirable. You should be very intelligent or I will find you quite frustrating and you will find me quite confusing! Like wise, some (or a lot) of college / university education would be advisable. Someone who is not only (as you say) "passionate" but physically affectionate. Never-married would be helpful, as would at least some English, someone who won't think she has to do all the cooking just because she is a girl, and who is willing (and

Partner age:

46-59