telegraph kindred - free dating sites com

Personal details
Name:Michael
Age:57 years and 175 days
City:San Mateo, USA
Marital status:Divorced
Registration:11 October 2010
Zodiac Sign:Leo
Languages:English (10), Spanish (3)
Children:No Children
Weight:86 kg (189 lb)
Height:178 cm (5 ft 10 ins)
Eye color:Hazel
Hair color:Brown
Religion:Russian Orthodox
Education:University degree
Job:University Professor
offline 94 days
Michael San Mateo

About Michael:

The author Jeremy Taylor once wrote, "Love is friendship, set on fire." I believe that is the truth, or at least I believe it should be the truth. You have to be great friends and then the love can catch fire and burn eternally within two passionate hearts, regardless of age. I am strong and healthy and I feel like I am 18 years old again, but with the full wisdom of my years. I am a 50 year old white American man, living in the San Francisco Bay Area of California. I am a university professor of educational psychology, I am a student of life (and other things) and I am a musician. I also have professional assets and interest in the venture capital industry. I recently converted religion from Roman Catholic to Russian Orthodox. I like the change, it feels correct. I have been married and divorced and have no children. I am looking for my future second half. I am a man who believes that a person's honor and courage are more important than eating and breathing.

Hobbies:

Guitars, music of many kinds (not rap or hip-hop), attending independent films, politics, reading, writing all things, online blogging, martial arts, health/fitness, fashion, shoes, shopping, live theater, music concerts, comedy clubs. I love fine (but healthy) dining and I love to cook fine and healthy dishes as well, and although I am not a professional Sommelier, I love to do fine food and wine pairings.

Looking for:

I am not looking for someone I can live with--I am looking for that one woman I cannot live without.

I am looking for my perfect match, my true second half - not a "perfect" lady who doesn't exist anyway. I am looking for a woman who can hopefully speak some English (I am studying the Russian language), young at heart and smart, even if not highly educated. I prefer non-smokers if possible but strictly no Muslims. I want to finally meet my Princess and my Queen.

Someone who is as much a best friend as a lover, and who is not looking for perfection. She should be young at heart, as I am. I appreciate an unafraid, aggressive woman. I seek a woman with the same qualities.

I want a lady who will write her greeting to me, unique from messages she sends to other men.

Partner age:

48-61